A Postcard From Rome – A visual diary

IMG_5460
We arrived in Rome around 10 am. Lucky us getting to head straight to a little cafe for a marvelous white chocolate croissant.  Unfortunately my brothers photography skills proved to be somewhat lacking as I discovered during our trip. Anyway here I am reaching for my phone at the precise moment he decided to finally take he picture.
IMG_5477
Trying to walk off that croissant. Found this cute tiny bridge in a park. Had to pose. My brother did however manage to capture an adequate picture this time.
IMG_5599
Sore feet, my outfit (I had planned this outfit out carefully knowing that I’d want to look beautiful in pictures) was letting me down slightly as I had not anticipated the 27¬įc heat or the astounding amount of walking we did. In any case I was ecstatic to finally see the Colosseum, although getting a nice picture of it proved difficult thanks to the agglomeration of people from many different places.
IMG_5637
Gelato. I can safely say I have never eaten so much ice cream in such a short amount of time in my life. No regrets there though. If they made it like that where I live I would quite happily live off it. My favorite flavours include natural yogurt and really dark chocolate
IMG_5820
The food in general was absolutely amazing, and I did not hold back, ordering bruschetta for starters at pretty much every meal. It has now become one of my favourite things to eat.
IMG_5856
Went to see the pope. He didn’t greet us so we just hung around outside the Vatican for a while before wondering off to find more food. Also, the sun made a halo-like circle around the building which looks preeeeetttyyy.

And that’s a wrap on my little travel diary. I had such a lovely time and came home happy and about 10 kg’s heavier. (That’s how you know you’ve had a good holiday I suppose)

Ciao Ciao ,

M xx

Leave a Reply

