Puddles of tears

When things go wrong, I tend to seem strong

my worries hidden deep down.

Behind a closed door, alone on the floor,

I cry puddles of tears.

 

 

When I read something sad, about something bad,

I take it all in my stride.

But when you’re not looking, I feel myself shaking,

As I cry puddles of tears.

 

 

A casual comment, not unkindly meant,

will not appear to move me at all.

But when you turn around, and without a sound,

I cry puddles of tears.

 

 

An anxiety filled day, leaves me seeming okay,

I store it up in my head.

And when you’ve said goodbye, comes the tear in my eye,

so I cry puddles of tears.

 

 

When it all gets too much, it all seems so tough,

I feel so trapped and alone.

But this time you see, and you do not leave me

As I cry puddles of tears.

 

 

We sit there together, for what seems like forever,

As I cry puddles of tears.

With your arms around me, you make me feel free,

And the puddles slowly disappear.

 

 

A little poem about how having even one person just sit with you when you are feeling blue can make everything feel all right again. Sometimes no words are needed just an ear ready to listen and a heart open enough not to judge.

Leave a Reply

